top of page

Sun, 13 Mar



From the New World

Arvo Pärt - Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten Grieg - Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16 Dvořák - Symphony No. 9 in E minor, From the New World, Op. 95 London Firebird Orchestra Conductor - Michael Thrift Piano - Marc Corbett-Weaver

Registration is Closed
See other events
From the New World
From the New World

Time & Location

13 Mar 2022, 18:00

Oxford, Iffley Rd, Oxford OX4 1EH, UK

About the Event

Join the London Firebird Orchestra with pianist Marc Corbett-Weaver and conductor Michael Thrift for this concert in Oxford featuring Arvo Pärt’s magical Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten alongside Grieg’s ever popular A minor Piano Concerto and Dvořák’s ‘New World’ Symphony.

Share This Event

bottom of page